Bentos #20 & 21

25 09 2008

It’s a two-fer-one deal today since I forgot to post my today’s bento last night. As you can see, I’m getting the creative juices flowing again. It also helps to go to the Asian market and find lots of fun goodies to put in my bentos. 🙂

Today’s bento was soma noodles….lots and lots of noodles. They were really good, but I could not eat them all. My original intent with this bento was to mix in the contents of the smaller tier, but the noodles were such a huge, tangled mess, there was no way I could do it without making a horrible mess everywhere. Thankfully, I eat my lunch in my semi-isolated office space where my co-workers couldn’t see me trying to eat the Noodle Mass. I should’ve rinsed them with cool water before putting them into the box. Ah well…lesson learned for next time.

Choco-banana Pocky

Bento #20: Left: Soma noodles with surimi (fake crab), boiled egg and edamame. Right: More surimi, boiled egg and edamame. Lid: Choco-banana Pocky

 

Rice cubes with egg and nori furikake, rolled egg, surimi, and broccoli

Bento #21: Top: Spinach "salad" with grape tomatoes, baby carrots and a cheese "leaf", chocolate mushrooms. Bottom: rice cubes with egg and nori furikake, rolled egg, surimi, and broccoli

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

