Bento #6 ~ Semi-Faux-Soboro Madness!

2 09 2008

154

Top tier: Jasmine rice topped with shiitake mushrooms, crab sticks, egg strips, and edamame
Bottom tier: grape tomatoes, seaweed salad, baby carrots
 

I’ve seen alot of yummy-looking and creative soboro creations in other communities, so I decided to try my hand at one. It isn’t a real soboro because it doesn’t involve ground meat, but I just like the whole soboro-ish multicolored-food-stripe concept. It looks yummy, but the next time, I’m going to use something else besides shiitake mushrooms. I’d forgotten how much they stink! Ick!
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

