Yes, We Have No Bentos Today

26 08 2008

Well, I did throw some leftover chicken stir-fry into a bento box, but I don’t think it’s worthy of being called a bento or having its picture taken. I was feeling lazy last night, plus the only box I had that was clean was my little Liberty box and it was all I could do to squeeze in the stiry fry along with a pack of Pocky in the lid, let alone anything else to make it look decent.

I did pick up a few more things at the Oriental Market yesterday after work though that will go into future bentos: seaweed salad (I hope it’s as good as the salad I’ve gotten at the Japanese buffet here…yummm), dried shiitake mushrooms, crab sticks, Marble Pocky, and some more rice crackers…and a box of Hello Kitty cookies for my munchkin. I want to start doing bentos for her soon….even though she gets lunch at preschool

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

